Sky Dance

Journey of epic proportions by an incredibly inspiring woman.

1,000+ miles through the Himalaya. Light, fast, and all on foot. Awesome.

“it will be a breathtaking and beautiful journey that will need all my humility, courage and passion. It will be an incredible challenge that will demand the deepest sense of engagement of body, mind and spirit and importantly it will require the sensitivity and willingness to adapt to the many factors I will face (weather, health, route finding etc.). I will explore with passion and endurance, but also with calm and patience, making my run a dance in the sky while always recognising and respecting the soul of the mountains and cultures through which I journey… I will run in the spirit of peace and friendship, and with respect for the local environment, peoples and culture.”

http://www.lizzyhawker.com/skydance.html